room for rent for
€ 484

FOR RENT in Posted on 04 April 2024 by Susi Muller in Gare, Luxembourg Luxembourg

Basic Information

  • Available From01 August 2024
  • Size20

Price Details

  • Price€ 484
  • Maintenance€ 169

Size Details

  • Living Area (Sq. M)20

Property Description

One room to rent in Luxembourg City:

What we offer:

One room, in a shared house, for one person available from May 2024: Fully furnished. (bed 120cm). Shared bathroom with 2 people. On the 3rd floor, 2 windows streetside. Quartier Gare

Monthly costs

Rent: 484 Euro/month

Expenses (including the internet): 125/month ---- (This can be adapted to changing prices and the actual use of water etc.)

Cleaning (weekly): 44 Euro/month--- (This will be adapted due to the index to come)

No Agency fee

Deposit: 2 month rent: Euro + 40 Euro for the housekeys

Minimum stay: +6 months preferred.

Maximum: flexible

2 Month notice before moving out

We are: Currently 5 women between 28 and 39, all working different kinds of jobs, all from different nations. We eat or enjoy our terrace together, we chat when we meet in the kitchen, some of us like to have drinks together on weekends and everyone enjoys her privacy in her own room as well. We talk when there is an issue. This makes the atmosphere in the house relaxed, friendly and calm and we would like to continue that way.

About the house:

Yay +

- We are located close to everything: 5 min to main train station, bus stops, food stores and the city center (Walking distance 7 minutes), bars, cultural center, restaurants theaters, swimming pool and so on…

Big house (3 floors) with everything you need:

1st Floor

o fully equipped kitchen with a dish washer

o washing machine, dryer

o Terrace

o One big living room and a dining room

o Toilet

2nd Floor

o 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 1 toilet

3rd Floor

o 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 1 toilet


- With you we will be 6 people living together. That is a lot, but never a problem. Anyhow it is not everyone’s cup of tea

- It is a privately owned house, and we are keen to keep this house and the stuff in it in a good state to live in.

- The kitchen is a bit small, but we have the dining room

- The furniture that is in the room, stays in the room

- No smokers

- No pets

- We are not a hostel: Visitors are allowed but not all the time please. We coordinate with one another before we have guests

- We are not a party house! (only on special occasions)

- Lots of stairs to climb. No elevator.

- There is a lot of talk going on about the neighborhood not being save. None of us ever had a problem.

What we ask:

- 28+

- Comfortable to communicate in English

- Working or studying for a Master’s Degree or PhD

- Willing to do your part on keeping this house clean and nice to live in

- Responsible and easy going

- You have lived in a share house/ flat before and you are aware of what living together needs

If you are interested send an email to and tell us about you. What you do in life, what you are looking for, where you are from, languages you speak and everything you want us to know about you. Then we will find a date for you to visite t

Location: Gare, Luxembourg Luxembourg

I am your contact


Susi Muller



Meet People